David Oikle leads Ottawa Real Estate Board


The Ottawa Real Estate Board’s new Board of Directors includes executive members 2015 president David Oikle, past-president Randy Oickle, president-elect Shane Silva and VP Rick Eisert.

Maz Karimjee, Martin LaRose and Ralph Shaw will continue as directors for the second year of their two-year term, along with newly elected/appointed directors Josée Biggs (chair of the Commercial Services Division), Dwight Delahunt, Margie Hooper, Sarah Kiraly, Brian Sukkau and Dennis Tarrant.

OREB members contributed approximately $82,000 to the Ontario Realtors Care Foundation this year, helping 29 shelter-related charities in the Ottawa area in December.  The funds were raised through the board’s annual charity golf tournament, the “dollar per member per month” campaign and a Rona Card program, where a percentage of all money spent by OREB cardholders is donated to the foundation.

The Realtors Care Committee at the board received 29 grant applications from local shelter-related charities. Each of the charities was endorsed and recommended by a member of the board, ensuring that any grants awarded would go to charities that are supported by its members.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here